top of page
Search
  • Hailey Brett

Don't Worry - Be Happy

Updated: Mar 12, 2020


I was having brunch at the Soho House in LA January 26th and I received the notification that Kobe Bryant and eight other people had died in a helicopter. That night, the Grammy Awards were taking place in the Staples Center which was the Lakers home stadium. There was great sadness felt all over the world, especially in LA. Everyone was in shock and mourning the death of one of sports greatest heroes. As I continued on with my day and walked the streets with my head down in sadness like everyone else, I couldn't help but notice Jimmy Paintz splatter paint smiley face. Unfortunately, life sucks sometimes and bad things happen to good people, and we can't always explain or understand but we need to keep moving forward and appreciate each moment we have.. Right under my nose I was reminded... DON'T WORRY... BE HAPPY!!!!!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page