top of page
Search
  • Hailey Brett

ALL THE FEELS

Mica Spray and Dimensional Fabric Paint

Working from home allows me to experiment with supplies and tools I already have in my house. In this piece, I used mica spray I once purchased for my daughter‘s scrapbooking project for school and a hair dryer to speed up the drying process. I love the metallic finish of the spray. During the first half of the semester, I culminated my ideas into my life line which is music. I tried to express how music makes me feel and the importance of it in my life. During the past 7 weeks of quarantine, FEELING has become an essential concept when trying to navigate and understand what is going on and how we are feeling. There are so many emotions, even in one day!!! This has allowed me to experiment with texture and explore the idea of feelings. We may not be able to understand or even articulate what we are feeling inside, so its been therapeutic to explore tangible, tactile feelings through various medium.

Here are some close-ups. I sprayed the dimensional fabric paint after it was dry and I love the way the spray gathered around the dimensions created depth. I also love the way it looks on the dimensional paint itself.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page